Prize Winners

The CCP5 Prize and Lecture is awarded biennially to an outstanding scientist (from the UK or overseas) working in the field (software, method development and/or applications) of classical molecular simulation. Nominees should be a mid-career scientist typically within 20 years from their PhD. Career breaks will be recognised.
It was first awarded in 2020. Below you can find a list of winners:

2020: Prof. Kostya Trachenko Queen Mary University London, UK


The CCP5 prize for 2020 goes to Prof Kostya Trachenko for outstanding contributions
to modelling and theory of condensed matter phases including liquid
state theory, radiation effects and DL_POLY development