CCP5 People
CCP5 is actively managed by several committee members headed by a chairperson. These executive committee members are expertises in wide-range of scientific disciplines in areas of molecular simulations. Once a year, a large steering committee meets to discuss the project and to appoint new executive committee members. In addition, CCP5 also runs interim meetings on quaterly basis at the Dresbury Laboratory to inform up to date progress of various CCP5 projects, including software development.
CCP5 Executive Committee
Prof. Neil Allan
(Chairman, since January 2015)
School of Chemistry,
University of Bristol
Cantock's Close, Clifton
Bristol BS8 1TS
Dr. David Scanlon
Department of Chemistry
20 Gordon Street, London WC1H 0AJ
United Kingdom
Dr Karen Johnston
Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
Room 4.05h, James Weir Building
75 Montrose Street
Glasgow G1 1XJ
Dr. Henry Bock
School of Engineering & Physical Sciences; Chemical Sciences
Heriot-Watt University
EH14 4AS
United Kingdom
Dr. Aaron Walsh
Department of Chemistry
University of Bath
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY
United Kingdom
Dr Alessandro Patti
School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Sciences
Room C27, The Mill
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street
Manchester, M13 9PL
Dr Gareth Tribello
Department of Physics and Astronomy
School of Mathematics and Physics
Queen's University Belfast
University Road
Daresbury Laboratory Support Staff
Dr. John Purton
(DL_MONTE developer and CCP5 secretary)
Dr. Michael Seaton
(DL_MESO developer)
Dr. Ilian Todorov
(DL_POLY developer)
Dr. Chin W Yong
(DL_FIELD & DL_ANALYSER developer and CCP5 web admin)
Dr. Thomas Keal
(ChemShell developer)


Past CCP5 Chairpersons
Prof. Hill (1980-1980)
Prof JS Rowlinson (Oxford)(1980-1981)
Prof JG Powles (Canterbury)(1981-1982)
Prof JHR Clarke (UMIST)(1982-1985)
Prof CRA Catlow (Keele and London)(1985-1990)
Prof DJ Tildesley (Southampton)(1990-1993)
Prof MJ Gillan (Keele)(1993-1996)
Prof. MP Allen (Bristol)(1996-1998)
Prof DM Heyes (Royal Holloway)(1998-2000)
Prof JH Harding (London and Sheffield)(2000-2004)
Prof PM Roger (Warwick)(2004-2010)
Prof S.Parker (Bath)(2010-2014)


© 2012 - 2017 CCP5, all rights reserved.