CCP5 People
 
CCP5 is actively managed by several committee members headed by a chairperson. These executive committee members are expertises in wide-range of scientific disciplines in areas of molecular simulations. Once a year, a large steering committee meets to discuss the project and to appoint new executive committee members. In addition, CCP5 also runs interim meetings on quaterly basis at the Dresbury Laboratory to inform up to date progress of various CCP5 projects, including software development.
 
CCP5 Executive Committee
 
Prof. Neil Allan
(Chairman, since January 2015)
School of Chemistry,
University of Bristol
Cantock's Close, Clifton
Bristol BS8 1TS
Email: neil.allan@bristol.ac.uk
 
Dr. Scott Woodley
Computation Chemistry, Physical Chemistry and
Chemical Physics Sections
UCL
United Kingdom
Email: Scott.Woodley@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Karen Johnston
Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
Room 4.05h, James Weir Building
75 Montrose Street
Glasgow G1 1XJ
Email: karen.johnston@strath.ac.uk
 
Dr. Henry Bock
School of Engineering & Physical Sciences; Chemical Sciences
Heriot-Watt University
Edinburgh
EH14 4AS
United Kingdom
Email: h.bock@hw.ac.uk
Dr Marco Molinari
Physical and computational chemistry,
School of Applied Sciences
University of Huddersfield
Email: m.molinari@hud.ac.uk
 
Dr Alessandro Patti
School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Sciences
Room C27, The Mill
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street
Manchester, M13 9PL
Email: alessandro.patti@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Peter Brommer
School of Engineering,
University of Warwick,
Coventry, CV4 7AL
Email: p.brommer@warwick.ac.uk
 
Daresbury Laboratory Support Staff
 
Dr. John Purton
(DL_MONTE developer and CCP5 secretary)
Dr. Michael Seaton
(DL_MESO developer)
 
Dr. Ilian Todorov
(DL_POLY developer)
Dr. Chin W Yong
(DL_FIELD & DL_ANALYSER developer and CCP5 web admin)
 
Dr. Thomas Keal
(ChemShell developer)

 

 
 
Past CCP5 Chairpersons
 
Prof. Hill (1980-1980)
Prof JS Rowlinson (Oxford)(1980-1981)
Prof JG Powles (Canterbury)(1981-1982)
 
Prof JHR Clarke (UMIST)(1982-1985)
Prof CRA Catlow (Keele and London)(1985-1990)
Prof DJ Tildesley (Southampton)(1990-1993)
 
Prof MJ Gillan (Keele)(1993-1996)
Prof. MP Allen (Bristol)(1996-1998)
Prof DM Heyes (Royal Holloway)(1998-2000)
 
Prof JH Harding (London and Sheffield)(2000-2004)
Prof PM Roger (Warwick)(2004-2010)
Prof S.Parker (Bath)(2010-2014)

 

© 2012 - 2017 CCP5, all rights reserved.